Effective October 1, 2012, QUALCOMM Incorporated completed a corporate reorganization in which the assets of certain of its businesses and groups, as well as the stock of certain of its direct and indirect subsidiaries, were contributed to Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. (QTI), a wholly-owned subsidiary of QUALCOMM Incorporated. Learn more about these changes

You are here

QInF 2010

Thanks again for making QInF 2010 a great success. The effectiveness of the program is entirely due to the enthusiastic participation of the students, their innovative ideas, and the faculty members for guiding and recommending them. We hosted the two QInF 2010 Finals (NorCal and SoCal) last week, where all the finalists presented their ideas to a panel of judges, and interacted with Qualcomm researchers. Every team did a superb job of presenting their ideas, and impressed us with their poise and preparation.

We at Qualcomm CRD enjoyed running the QInF program, and are eager to make the final announcement – that of the winners ! We knew during the finals itself that the task of selecting 5 winners (out of 80 applicants, and then 21 finalists) would be hard. In fact, we decided to award the $100,000 QInF 2010 fellowships to SIX winning teams. Congratulations to the winners, and a huge round of thanks to all of the other finalists and applicants.

2010 Winners

School Student(s) Recommender(s) Innovation Title
UCB Maryam Tabesh
Amin Arbabian
Ali Niknejad Millimeter-wave Dual-Band Passive RFID Using Antentronics
UCB Bor-Yiing Su
Bryan Catanzaro
Kurt Keutzer Parallel Object Recognition on Mobile Platforms
USC Viviane Ghaderi
Sushmita Allam
Alice Parker
Theodore W. Berger
Modeling The Other Brain
UCLA Taehee Lee
Teresa Ko
Stefano Soatto
Deborah Estrin
Object-Level Mapping, Localization, and Change Detection on Mobile Platforms
UCSD Luke Barrington
Brian McFee
Gert Lanckriet
Lawrence Saul
Location-, Demographic-, Preference- and Content-Based Music Search and Recommendation
Stanford John Brunhaver
Andrew Danowitz
Mark Horowitz Understanding Inefficiencies in General Purpose Processors

Fellowship Winners

2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009